Blaming the tools….

newcameraIn my last posting I wrote about having to concentrate on my confidence in taking pictures out on the street while reacting faster to situations that may have made a good shot.

Having read a number of articles and watching videos, it was obvious what the real problems was.  I needed a new camera!

Come on, what’s a boy to do!

To back up this thought process, (for ‘thought process’ see ‘excuse’) I feel a bit awkward walking around town with a large camera and lens while with a mirrorless camera I feel I can get away it a bit more.

I looked around and finally went for the Panasonic Lumix LX100.  A great camera that is very fast, especially under low light, and no more carrying around lots of lenses so I’m very pleased with it.

I’ve also found this article which will help along with the Kelby videos, so hopefully this week I’ll be out and about this week and doing more photography instead of just writing about it!

Until next time….be safe!

Leave a Reply

